Sadie Morgan named Female Architectural Leader 2019

Sadie Morgan

Stirling Prize laureate is inaugural winner of BD’s new award

Sadie Morgan has been crowned the first winner of BD’s new Female Architectural Leader award.

The co-founder of Stirling Prize-winners dRMM picked up the trophy at tonight’s Architect of the Year Awards.

The judges said among an impressive field she had stood head and shoulders above the other contenders and that she had set a high bar for future years.

This content is available to Registered users

You are not currently logged in.

LOGIN or REGISTER to access this story

LOGIN or REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts.

Take out a subscription to BD and you will get immediate access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in January

Get access to premium content subscribe today