DSDHA, Fosters, Hawkins Brown and Amanda Levete make longlist

Nearly 100 buildings have been shortlisted for the 2018 RIBA London Awards.

They range from large cultural projects like Amanda Levete’s Exhibition Road Quarter for the V&A to small pieces of infrastructure, like Moxon’s Somers Town Bridge.

All the shortlisted schemes will be visited by one of five London juries during April and the winners will be announced at a ceremony at Portland Place on May 15.

The winners will be considered for a RIBA National Award. The Stirling Prize shortlist is drawn from the national award winners.

The full list is below this list of judges:

Cassion Castle, Cassion Castle Architects

Clare Wright, Wright & Wright Architects

Daisy Froud, lournalist, Bartlett lecturer

David Storring, Duggan Morris

Davinder Bansal, Glenn Howells 

Hannah Durham, Cullinan Studio

Jo Dunnett, Counter Culture

Marco Ortiz, Emergent Design

Mark Swenarton, historian, critic

Nicola Bailey, publisher, designer, curator

Phil Coffey, Coffey Architects

Phil Hamilton, Peter Barber Architects

Robert Bevan, Architecture critic, Evening Standard

Shahriar Nasser, Belsize Architects

Susanne Tutsch, Erect Architecture


RIBA London shortlist

15 Clerkenwell Close Groupwork + Amin Taha Architects

25 Savile Row Piercy & Company

53 Great Suffolk Street Hawkins Brown

70 Wilson Astudio Ltd

A Mews Collection 6a architects

Abell and Cleland DSDHA

Alex Monroe Workshop DSDHA

Angel Court Fletcher Priest

Bellenden Primary School Cottrell and Vermeulen

Belvue School Woodland Classrooms Studio Weave

Bethnal Green Memorial Arboreal Architecture

Black Stone House 6a

Bloomberg, London Foster & Partners

Brentford Lock West Block E

Bridge Theatre Haworth Tompkins

Bush Theatre Haworth Tompkins

Camden Courtyards Sheppard Robson

Caroline Place Amin Taha Architects + Groupwork

Central Parade Gort Scott

Chadwick Hall Henley Halebrown

Charles Dickens School Maccreanor Lavington

Chobham Manor Haworth Tompkins

Dartmouth Park House AY Architects

De Beauvoir Block Henley Halebrown

Elm Grove Hall, Student residence and conference centre MJP

Faraday House dRMM

Fitzrovia House Carmody Groarke

Gasholder Park Bell Phillips Architects

Gasholders London Wilkinson Eyre with Jonathan Tuckey Design

Gin Distillery Open Practice Architecture

Graduate Centre, Queen Mary, University of London Wilkinson Eyre

Grange Primary School Maccreanor Lavington

Great Eastern Buildings Karakusevic Carson

Hackney Town Hall Hawkins Brown

Hawley Primary School Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

Hazelhurst Court Levitt Bernstein

Herbal House BuckleyGrayYeoman

Here East Hawkins Brown

Herne Hill Velodrome Hopkins

House and Studio Lambeth Carmody Groarke

House in Coombe Park, Kingston Eldridge London

Ivydale Primary School Hawkins Brown

Keyworth Primary School Hawkins Brown

Kings Crescent Estate Phases 1 and 2 Karakusevic Carson and Henley Halebrown

Kingsgate Primary Lower School Maccreanor Lavington

Knox Bhavan Studio Knox Bhavan

LAMDA Niall McLaughlin 

LSQ London Make

Maiden Lane PRP

Marlborough Primary School Dixon Jones

Midland Goods Shed Bennetts Associates

Mildmay Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios & Matthew Lloyd Architects

Moray Mews Peter Barber Architects

No1 New Oxford Street Orms

Nobu Hotel Ron Arad Architects + Ben Adams Architects

Pinnacle N10 pH+

Porcelain Gallery Simon Astridge Architecture Workshop

R7, Kings Cross Duggan Morris

Red House 31/44 Architects

Riverlight Rogers Stirk Harbour & Partners

Royal Academy of Music – The Susie Sainsbury Theatre & The Angela Burgess Recital Hall Ian Ritchie Architects

Royal Albert Wharf Phase 1 Maccreanor Lavington

Salters Hall De Metz Forbes Knight

Sandringham Central at Sandringham Primary School Walters & Cohen Architects

Scenario House Scenario Architecture

Shaftesbury Theatre Bennetts Associates

Somers Town Bridge Moxon Architects

South Gardens Maccreanor Lavington

St Augustine’s Church Roz Barr Architects

St James’s Market Make 

Streatham and Clapham High School Cottrell and Vermeulen

Sutherland Road Levitt Bernstein

The Bourne Estate Matthew Lloyd Architects

The Department Store Squire & Partners

The Forge Emrys Architects

The Leadenhall Building Rogers Stirk Harbour & Partners

The Makers House Liddicoat & Goldhill

The Record Hall Karakusevic Carson

The Sekforde Chris Dyson Architects

The Water Tank, Keeling House Brian Heron Architects

The Westworks Allies & Morrison

Turner’s House Butler Hegarty Architects

University of Roehampton Library Feilden Clegg Bradley Studios

Upper Richmond Road Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

Vex Chance de Silva & Scanner

Victoria & Albert Museum Exhibition Road Quarter AL_A

Victoria & Albert Museum members’ room Carmody Groarke

Victoria Hall King’s Cross Stanton Williams

Walthamstow Wetlands Witherford Watson Mann

Waterloo City Farm Feilden Fowles Architects

Weston Street Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

White Collar Factory Allford Hall Monaghan Morris

Wilkins Terrace Levitt Bernstein