RIBA names new prize after Neave Brown

Neave Brown

Award will only be open to scheme with more than 30% affordable housing

RIBA has launched a prize for housing in honour of luminary modernist architect Neave Brown.

Brown passed away aged 88 on 10 January, less than 18 months after receiving RIBA’s Royal Gold Medal from the Queen.

This content is available to Registered users

You are not currently logged in.

LOGIN or REGISTER to access this story

LOGIN or REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts.

Take out a subscription to BD and you will get immediate access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in January

Get access to premium content subscribe today