Entries open for Architect of the Year Awards 2024


Awards launch with three new categories and an entry deadline of 17 May

The AYAs are Building Design’s annual celebration of the very best work being produced by practices today. Uniquely, the trophies are awarded for a body of work, not just for an individual building.

There are three new categories for 2024, taking the total up to 20. The categories include the Gold Award for “the best of the best” which is chosen from the winners of all the project focussed categories. Hall McKnight took home the Gold Award last year after winning the Refurbishment and One Off Small Project of the Year categories.

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts