David Chipperfield awarded Pritzker Prize 2023


David Chipperfield joins Richard Rogers and Norman Foster as a Pritzker Prize winner

David Chipperfield has been awarded the Pritzker Architecture Prize, one of the most prestigious awards in the field of architecture.

“To [find myself] alongside Richard [Rogers] and Norman Foster is immensely flattering,” he said. “It’s a great honour even to be considered. I was perfectly happy being on the shortlist every year or at least being mentioned every year. I thought it was my location.”

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts