OMA, Hopkins and Wilkinson Eyre reveal MK:U proposals

Hawkins Brown - MK:U - Specialist Teaching

Source: Malcom Reading Consultants / Hawkins Brown

Five visions for new university go out for public consultation

The teams competing to design a new university in Milton Keynes have unveiled their visions.

Five architect-led teams were shortlisted in March from 53 global submissions for the MK:U project.

They are: Wilkinson Eyre with Mecanoo and Aecom; Hawkins Brown with Sam Jacob Studio; Hopkins; Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands with Architecture 00; and OMA with Nicholas Hare Architects and Carmody Groarke.

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts