Hadid, Chipperfield and Nouvel shortlisted for Mies van der Rohe Award

David Chipperfield and Julian harrap's Neues Museum in Berlin

Buildings by David Chipperfield, Zaha Hadid and Jean Nouvel have all been shortlisted for the 2011 European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - the Mies van der Rohe Award.

This is premium content

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or Subscribe to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN or

Subscribe for unlimited access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in December.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts