Big-name architects in running to design Milton Keynes university

Aerial view of Milton Keynes

Five architect-led teams shortlisted

Teams led by two-time Stirling prize winner Wilkinson Eyre and Rem Koolhaas’ OMA are among those shortlisted to come up with plans to design a new university in Milton Keynes.

The shortlist also features teams led by Hawkins Brown, Hopkins and Lifschutz Davidson Sandilands.

Sam Jacob, dRMM, Carmody Groarke, Galmstrup, Nicholas Hare Architects and Architecture 00 are all on shortlisted teams.

This content is available to Registered users

You are not currently logged in.

LOGIN or REGISTER to access this story

LOGIN or REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts.

Take out a subscription to BD and you will get immediate access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in January

Get access to premium content subscribe today