All-star shortlist picked for Liverpool School of Architecture

Liverpool School of Architecture

International jury includes Kenneth Frampton, Michael Wilford and Maria Balshaw

A shortlist of six leading British and Irish architects has been picked to slug it out for Liverpool School of Architecture’s new campus.

Carmody Groarke, 6a, Grafton, Haworth Tompkins, O’Donnell & Toumey and Eric Parry Architects were chosen from a longlist of 18 practices.

The international contest, to find an architect to design one or more new buildings and to reorganise the school, has a jury featuring the architect and historian Kenneth Frampton, the architects Michael Wilford, Juhani Pallasmaa and Tate director Maria Balshaw.

This is premium content

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or Subscribe to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN or

Subscribe for unlimited access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in December.

Subscribe before January 31st to pay our lowest rate.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts