Thursday03 September 2015

Adjaye on architecture award jury

  • Email
  • Comment
  • Save

David Adjaye and Toshiko Mori on Aga Khan panel

David Adjaye is among a nine strong jury that will choose a winner of a $1 million architecture prize next year.

David Adjaye

David Adjaye

The Aga Khan Award for Architecture is held every three years and “seeks to identify and encourage building concepts that successfully address the needs and aspirations of societies in which Muslims have a significant presence”.

Other jury members include New York-based artist Shazia Sikander, Chinese architect Wang Shu and French landscape architect Michel Desvigne. Japanese architect Toshiko Mori is also on the jury.

A full shortlist will be drawn up next January before a second meeting of the jury is held in June to decide a winner.

The award is governed by a steering committee which includes Norman Foster and Farshid Moussavi.


Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

sign in register
  • Email
  • Comment
  • Save
Sign in

Email Newsletters

Sign out to login as another user

I'm searching for in
Desktop Site | Mobile Site