Stirling stories

Ten years of winners and the runners-up.

Which buildings should have won? What do judges get up to on the big night? And why do we even need the Stirling Prize? Ellen Bennett digs for dirt in a new book celebrating the award's 10th anniversary

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts