BD's 2019 Architect of the Year Awards shortlists announced

Architect of the Year Awards 2019

Finalists will fight it out for AYA glory

BD today announces the shortlists for its 2019 Architect of the Year Awards.

Hundreds of entries have been whittled down to the finalists shown below. They include big names such as Allies & Morrison, John McAslan and BDP as well as smaller but highly respected firms such as Moxon, Haptic and Mae and emerging practices.

The Young Architect of the Year Award (YAYA) - whose previous winners have gone on to great things - will this year be contested by Gatti Routh Rhodes, Liddicoat & Goldhill, Mailen Design, SODA, Tigg Coll Architects and We Made That.

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts