Judging panel

(Clockwise from top left) Pete Baxter, Frank Duffy, Jonathan Glancey, Jack Pringle, Roger Zogolovitch, Ben van Bruggen, Clare Wright and Deyan Sudjic.

Architect of the year

This is premium content. 

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or SUBSCRIBE to view this story

Gated access promo

Existing subscriber? LOGIN

A subscription to Building Design will provide:

  • Unlimited architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a digital copy of WA100 worth over £45.

Subscribe now for unlimited access.

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts