Finalists unveiled in design competition to overhaul Washington's National Mall

Michael Maltzan Architecture and Tom Leader Studio entry for Sylvan Theater

Aecom, Snøhetta, Michael Maltzan and Diller Scofidio Renfro make shortlist

This is premium content

Only logged in subscribers have access to it.

Login or Subscribe to view this story

Existing subscriber? LOGIN or

Subscribe for unlimited access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in January

Alternatively REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts