Adjaye to chair Stirling Prize jury

David Adjaye

This year’s judges named by RIBA

David Adjaye is to chair this year’s Stirling Prize jury, the RIBA has announced.

He will be joined by Alex de Rijke, architect of last year’s winning project, Hastings Pier.

Jude Kelly, the former artistic director of the Southbank Centre, and Kathrin Hersel, property director at Almacantar – which has just turned Centrepoint into flats – complete the panel along with RIBA president Ben Derbyshire.

This content is available to Registered users

You are not currently logged in.

LOGIN or REGISTER to access this story

LOGIN or REGISTER for free access on selected stories and sign up for email alerts.

Take out a subscription to BD and you will get immediate access to:

  • Up to the minute architecture news from around the UK
  • Reviews of the latest buildings from all corners of the world
  • Our monthly digital edition including stunning photos, building and technical studies
  • Full access to all our online archives
  • PLUS you will receive a print copy of WA100 when it is published in January

Get access to premium content subscribe today