Tuesday22 August 2017

AYA shortlists: Young Architect of the Year

  • Email
  • Comment
  • Save

To celebrate BD’s Architect of the Year 2014 finalists, we look at each shortlist in turn

BD has announced all the architects who made it on to the shortlists for our prestigious annual Architect of the Year Awards.

We are spotlighting each category in turn and publishing a few of the images that impressed the judges.

Today’s shortlist is Young Architect of the Year:

Taka Architects

Langarita - Navarro Arquitectos



Threefold Architects

Paul McAneary Architects


The AYA and YAYA awards ceremony will be held at the Brewery on Chiswell Street in London next Tuesday. Book your place here.

The judges for this year’s event were BD editor Thomas Lane, BD architecture critic Ike Ijeh, Karakusevic Carson director Paul Karakusevic, Peabody development director Claire Bennie, former RIBA president Jack Pringle, BAM Design managing director Andrew Pryke, Cabe at Design Council director Claire Devine, Stanton Williams director Alan Stanton, Croydon council’s director of planning and building control Mike Kiely and the head of strategic research at EC Harris, Simon Rawlinson.



Have your say

You must sign in to make a comment

sign in register
  • Email
  • Comment
  • Save
Sign in

Email Newsletters

Sign out to login as another user

Desktop Site | Mobile Site